In The Middle

Life, Family, Yoga, Stuff

Where Have I Been?

Leave a comment

SAMSUNG PHONE PHOTOS 632I know.  It’s been more than a little while since my last post.  I think it’s been something like eight months to be exact!  Crazy.  Why haven’t I blogged?  I don’t know.  Too busy?  Maybe.  Doing other things?  Maybe.  Didn’t feel like it?  Maybe.  Who knows.

But since it’s been so long, I now have an abundance of life information that I feel like sharing.  And since it’s been so long, like eight months or something, I can’t possibly do it all at once.  I won’t even start writing about it this evening.  But what I will do, is touch on some of the highlights and come back with details in the way of a blog post later.  I know.  You can hardly stand it.

The last time I blogged was in March.

In April I decided to get a rather large tattoo.  On April 1st to be exact.  It was my secret, no one knew I got it.  It would take two appointments over 3 weeks apart and the better part of 6 1/2 hours.  I’ll talk about it more later.  No regrets.

In June my folks came to town.  They took my daughter back to Florida like they always do.  She flew home the day that Greg and I flew out.  She watched the house.  The a/c quit the night we left.

I got engaged on the beach in Florida in July.  I’ll talk about more of that later.

In August my daughter started her senior year of high school.  She was not interested in college.  At all.  Well, now she is.  This has been interesting none the less.  We will figure it out.

In August someone let my dogs out of the yard in the middle of the night and stole a lot of shit from surrounding neighbors.  Other freaky things have happened in the hood as of late.  Not dwelling on it, I was warned not to move to the “north side.”  More on all of the freakiness later.

In September, I got married.  Again.  I know what you’re thinking.  How many times are you going to do this Kirsten?  This is the last time.  No more name changes, no more relationships that are operating on the way of how I think stuff is supposed to be.  This one just is and it’s awesome.  Always was, has been and still is.  More on that later.

In September, 10 days after we got married, I had a colonoscopy.  I chose to do it without sedation.  Not for fun, but to save on some serious cash.  It was really cool to be awake, seriously!  They found nothing wrong with my colon.  More later.

In October, Halloween to be exact, I turned 49.  Big deal.  I have gray hairs which I am ridding of as I write this.  I hope anyways!  I like being 49.  I don’t like the way my body doesn’t feel like 30 anymore, but that’s OK.  I’m healthy and that’s all that matters.

In November I decided to cut my hours down at my job.  After the first of the year I’ll be working 4 days per week.  That’s exciting stuff.  I am trying to create a life that I don’t need a vacation from.  A three day weekend once per week should do it.

I still teach yoga.  I still have my house.  I still have three dogs and two cats, including the one dog that was/is such a pain in the ass.  He’s my buddy and he’s very protective.  I have awesome neighbors and a great network of folks on Facebook in the Doling area.  It’s cool. I have a husband.  Life is good.

More on all of the goodness later.

Author: Kirsten

Student of life, mother of one kid, 2 cats, and three dogs. I take and teach yoga, enjoy reading, movies, beaches, piddling in my yard and a good glass of wine with or without company.

Leave a Reply

